HIDAYATULLAH NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, NAYA RAIPUR (C.G.)

MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING BY CIRCULATION ON 09.06.2023

A meeting of the Academic Council by way of circulation took place on 09.06.2023. The agenda item was forwarded to the following members for approval: -

- 1. Prof.(Dr.) V.C. Vivekanandan, Vice Chancellor Chairperson
- 2. Prof.(Dr.) Manoj Kumar Sinha Member
- 3. Prof.(Dr.) Paramjit S. Jaswal Member
- 4. Prof. A. David Ambrose Member
- 5. Shri R.K. Tiwari Member
- 6. Dr. Deepak Kumar Srivastava Member
- 7. Dr. Vipan Kumar Member
- 8. Dr. Avinash Samal Member
- 9. Prof. (Dr.) Uday Shankar Member
- 10. Prof. (Dr.) Yogendra Kumar Srivastava Member
- 11. Prof. (Dr.) Vishnu Konoorayar Member
- 12. Prof. (Dr.) Jaya Vasudevan Member
- 13. Dr. Y. Papa Rao Member
- 14. Dr. Uttam Kumar Panda Member
- 15. Dr. Nirmal Shukla Member
- 16. Shri H.B. Agrawal Member
- 17. Shri Govind Ram Miri Member

S.No.	Agenda Item
1.	Approval of award of Ph.D. Degree in the Sixth Convocation, 18 th
	<u>June 2023.</u>
	Notes: The Research Degree Committee of the University (RDCU) has approved the award of Ph.D. to two candidates namely, a) Ms. Debmita Mondal, b) Ms. Rajput Shraddha Bhau Singh based on the recommendation of the external experts for the written thesis and defended the Viva successfully, attended by invitees and one external expert. The Ph.D. degree will be awarded in the forthcoming convocation scheduled on 18 th June 2023.
	order to facilitate the conferment of degrees in the Convocation.
	Decision:
	The members approved the award of Ph.D. Degree to Ms. Debmita Mondal and Ms. Rajput Shraddha Bhau Singh.

whymaning